Registered users can record their own notes while viewing lesson content. On the Lesson and Exercise pages, the 'My Notes' tab is located to the right of the 'Contents' lesson list.
Creating a Note
Notes are stored with the play time of the lesson video, allowing users to revisit video content later.
The playtime is set when a user activates the text area. The note is created when you press the return key. A "Note Saved" message is displayed below the text area.
The Notes List and deleting notes
Notes relating to a lessons Course are listed below the text area. Each note has a title showing the lesson name along with the playtime at which it was taken.
The note title links to that playtime in that video. Notes can be deleted by clicking on the trash icon. Deleted notes are displayed temporarily with the "Note Deleted" message.
Download your notes
Notes can be exported to a PDF document using the "Download my notes" button. Each lesson note also links back to the corresponding lesson video at the saved play time.